Orwell Astronomical Society (Ipswich)

Home Events

Events


 

Date, Time & Location

Contact

Event

Wed 28 Feb 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Mon 04 Mar 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Paul Whiting, FRAS treasurer@oasi.org.uk
Taster evening. Places must be booked in advance by email: tour@oasi.org.uk.
Wed 06 Mar 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Mon 11 Mar 2024
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Paul Whiting, FRAS newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting - beginners welcome!
20:00 talk by Paul Whiting, FRAS, Time & Tide.
Wed 13 Mar 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Wed 20 Mar 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Thu 21 Mar 2024
20:00
Zoom
Paul Whiting, FRAS treasurer@oasi.org.uk
Monthly Zoom meeting.
Mon 25 Mar 2024
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Paul Whiting, FRAS newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting - beginners welcome!
Wed 27 Mar 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Mon 01 Apr 2024
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Paul Whiting, FRAS newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting - beginners welcome!
Wed 03 Apr 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Mon 08 Apr 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Paul Whiting, FRAS treasurer@oasi.org.uk
Taster evening. Places must be booked in advance by email: tour@oasi.org.uk.
Wed 10 Apr 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Wed 17 Apr 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Thu 18 Apr 2024
20:00
Zoom
Paul Whiting, FRAS treasurer@oasi.org.uk
Monthly Zoom meeting.
Mon 22 Apr 2024
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Paul Whiting, FRAS newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting - beginners welcome!
Wed 24 Apr 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Wed 01 May 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Mon 06 May 2024
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Paul Whiting, FRAS newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting - beginners welcome!
Wed 08 May 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Wed 15 May 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Thu 16 May 2024
20:00
Zoom
Paul Whiting, FRAS treasurer@oasi.org.uk
Monthly Zoom meeting.
Fri 17 May 2024
Time TBC
Methodist Church Hall
Pete Richards lectures@oasi.org.uk
Lecture Meeting. Mike Frost, Director of the BAA Historical Section, The Yerkes Observatory. The lecture is one of several events celebrating the 150th anniversary of Orwell Park Observatory.
Wed 22 May 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Mon 27 May 2024
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Paul Whiting, FRAS newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting - beginners welcome!
Wed 29 May 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Fri 31 May 2024
20:00
Zoom
Andy Gibbs chairman@oasi.org.uk
Committee meeting. To be held via Zoom. All members are invited to attend.
Wed 05 Jun 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Mon 10 Jun 2024
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Paul Whiting, FRAS newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting - beginners welcome!
Wed 12 Jun 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Sun 16 Jun 2024
09:30
East Suffolk Wireless Revival
Paul Whiting, FRAS treasurer@oasi.org.uk
Public access event. Solar observing.
(Booking not necessary.)
Wed 19 Jun 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Thu 20 Jun 2024
20:00
Zoom
Paul Whiting, FRAS treasurer@oasi.org.uk
Monthly Zoom meeting.
Sat 22 Jun 2024
TBC
Mendlesham Village Fete
Paul Whiting, FRAS treasurer@oasi.org.uk
Public access event. Solar observing.
(Booking not necessary.)
Mon 24 Jun 2024
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Paul Whiting, FRAS newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting - beginners welcome!
Wed 26 Jun 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Wed 03 Jul 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Mon 08 Jul 2024
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Paul Whiting, FRAS newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting - beginners welcome!
Wed 10 Jul 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Wed 17 Jul 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Thu 18 Jul 2024
20:00
Zoom
Paul Whiting, FRAS treasurer@oasi.org.uk
Monthly Zoom meeting.
Mon 22 Jul 2024
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Paul Whiting, FRAS newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting - beginners welcome!
Wed 24 Jul 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Wed 31 Jul 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Wed 07 Aug 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Mon 12 Aug 2024
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Paul Whiting, FRAS newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting - beginners welcome!
Wed 14 Aug 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Thu 15 Aug 2024
20:00
Zoom
Paul Whiting, FRAS treasurer@oasi.org.uk
Monthly Zoom meeting.
Wed 21 Aug 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Sun 25 Aug 2024
11:00-16:00
Bawdsey Radar Museum
Paul Whiting, FRAS treasurer@oasi.org.uk
Public access event. Observing the Sun safely. NB: This event is run by Bawdsey Radar.
Mon 26 Aug 2024
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Paul Whiting, FRAS newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting - beginners welcome!
Wed 28 Aug 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Wed 04 Sep 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Mon 09 Sep 2024
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Paul Whiting, FRAS newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting - beginners welcome!
Wed 11 Sep 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Wed 18 Sep 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Thu 19 Sep 2024
20:00
Zoom
Paul Whiting, FRAS treasurer@oasi.org.uk
Monthly Zoom meeting.
Mon 23 Sep 2024
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Paul Whiting, FRAS newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting - beginners welcome!
Wed 25 Sep 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Fri 27 Sep 2024
20:00
St Augustine's Community Hub
Pete Richards lectures@oasi.org.uk
Lecture Meeting. Paul Fellows, Chairman of Cambridge Astronomical Association, Where are the Sun’s Sisters?
Wed 02 Oct 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Wed 09 Oct 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Mon 14 Oct 2024
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Paul Whiting, FRAS newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting - beginners welcome!
Wed 16 Oct 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Thu 17 Oct 2024
20:00
Zoom
Paul Whiting, FRAS treasurer@oasi.org.uk
Monthly Zoom meeting.
Wed 23 Oct 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Mon 28 Oct 2024
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Paul Whiting, FRAS newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting - beginners welcome!
Wed 30 Oct 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Wed 06 Nov 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Mon 11 Nov 2024
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Paul Whiting, FRAS newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting - beginners welcome!
Wed 13 Nov 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Wed 20 Nov 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Thu 21 Nov 2024
20:00
Zoom
Paul Whiting, FRAS treasurer@oasi.org.uk
Monthly Zoom meeting.
Mon 25 Nov 2024
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Paul Whiting, FRAS newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting - beginners welcome!
Wed 27 Nov 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Wed 04 Dec 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Mon 09 Dec 2024
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Paul Whiting, FRAS newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting - beginners welcome!
Festive quiz night - bring the family, drinks and nibbles!
Wed 11 Dec 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Wed 18 Dec 2024
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.
Thu 19 Dec 2024
20:00
Zoom
Paul Whiting, FRAS treasurer@oasi.org.uk
Monthly Zoom meeting.
Wed 08 Jan 2025
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
General observing for members of OASI.


Members of OASI are welcome to attend all events. Email the individuals listed above for further details.


Previous Events