Orwell Astronomical Society (Ipswich)

Home Events

Pandemic notice

OASI events are currently a mix of physical meetings and online Zoom conferences. To receive Zoom login details, email the Treasurer via treasurer@oasi.org.uk.
 

Events


 


 

Date, Time & Location

Contact

Event

Wed 22 Sep 2021
20:00
Zoom
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
Weekly meeting.
Mon 27 Sep 2021
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens; 19:45 Sky Notes by Bill Barton, FRAS.
Wed 29 Sep 2021
20:00
Zoom
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
Weekly meeting.
Wed 06 Oct 2021
20:00
Zoom
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
Weekly meeting.
Mon 11 Oct 2021
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 13 Oct 2021
20:00
Zoom
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
Weekly meeting.
Wed 20 Oct 2021
20:00
Zoom
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
Weekly meeting.
Mon 25 Oct 2021
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens; 19:45 Sky Notes by Bill Barton, FRAS.
Wed 27 Oct 2021
20:00
Zoom
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
Weekly meeting.
Wed 03 Nov 2021
20:00
Zoom
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
Weekly meeting.
Mon 08 Nov 2021
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 10 Nov 2021
20:00
Zoom
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
Weekly meeting.
Wed 17 Nov 2021
20:00
Zoom
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
Weekly meeting.
Mon 22 Nov 2021
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens; 19:45 Sky Notes by Bill Barton, FRAS.
Wed 24 Nov 2021
20:00
Zoom
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
Weekly meeting.
Thu 25 Nov 2021
20:00
Zoom
Andy Gibbs chairman@oasi.org.uk
Committee meeting via Zoom. All members are invited to attend.
Wed 01 Dec 2021
20:00
Zoom
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
Weekly meeting.
Wed 08 Dec 2021
20:00
Zoom
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
Weekly meeting.
Mon 13 Dec 2021
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 15 Dec 2021
20:00
Zoom
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
Weekly meeting.
Wed 22 Dec 2021
20:00
Zoom
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
Weekly meeting.
Mon 27 Dec 2021
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 29 Dec 2021
20:00
Zoom
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
Weekly meeting.
Wed 05 Jan 2022
20:00
Zoom
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
Weekly meeting.
Wed 12 Jan 2022
20:00
Zoom
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
Weekly meeting.
Wed 19 Jan 2022
20:00
Zoom
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
Weekly meeting.
Wed 26 Jan 2022
20:00
Zoom
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
Weekly meeting.
Fri 28 Jan 2022
20:00
Pete Richards lectures@oasi.org.uk
Zoom talk by Dame Jocelyn Bell Burnell.


Members of OASI are welcome to attend all events. Email the individuals listed above for further details.


Previous Events