Orwell Astronomical Society (Ipswich)

Home Events

Zoom login details

To receive Zoom login details, email the Treasurer via treasurer@oasi.org.uk or other event contact as listed below.
 

Events


 


 

Date, Time & Location

Contact

Event

Mon 24 Jan 2022
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 26 Jan 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Fri 28 Jan 2022
20:00
Zoom
Pete Richards lectures@oasi.org.uk
Live Zoom talk entitled Bursts, Bangs And Things That Go Bump In The Night: Transient Astronomy by Dame Jocelyn Bell Burnell.
Wed 02 Feb 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Tue 08 Feb 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Paul Whiting, FRAS treasurer@oasi.org.uk
Public access event. Observatory tour. Booking essential.
Wed 09 Feb 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Fri 11 Feb 2022
20:00
Zoom
Paul Whiting, FRAS treasurer@oasi.org.uk
Recorded Zoom talk entitled The Last Stargazers - The Changing Nature Of Professional Stargazing by Professor Emily Levesque.
Mon 14 Feb 2022
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 16 Feb 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Thu 17 Feb 2022
20:00
Zoom
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
Monthly Zoom meeting.
Fri 18 Feb 2022
20:00
Zoom
Andy Gibbs chairman@oasi.org.uk
Committee meeting via Zoom. All members are invited to attend.
Wed 23 Feb 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Thu 24 Feb 2022
18:00-20:00
Christchurch Park
Roy Gooding secretary@oasi.org.uk
Public access event. Star party for February half-term Discovery Week. Tickets. NB: This event is fully booked.
Mon 28 Feb 2022
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 02 Mar 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Tue 08 Mar 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Paul Whiting, FRAS treasurer@oasi.org.uk
Public access event. Observatory tour. Booking essential.
Wed 09 Mar 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Fri 11 Mar 2022
20:00
Zoom
Paul Whiting, FRAS treasurer@oasi.org.uk
Recorded Zoom talk entitled Jodrell Bank, The Cold War & The Space Race by Professor Anna Scaife.
Mon 14 Mar 2022
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 16 Mar 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Thu 17 Mar 2022
20:00
Zoom
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
Monthly Zoom meeting.
Wed 23 Mar 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Mon 28 Mar 2022
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 30 Mar 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Wed 06 Apr 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Mon 11 Apr 2022
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Tue 12 Apr 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Paul Whiting, FRAS treasurer@oasi.org.uk
Public access event. Observatory tour. Booking essential.
Wed 13 Apr 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Fri 15 Apr 2022
20:00
Zoom
Paul Whiting, FRAS treasurer@oasi.org.uk
Recorded Zoom talk entitled The End Of Everything (Astrophysically Speaking) by Dr Katie Mack.
Wed 20 Apr 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Thu 21 Apr 2022
20:00
Zoom
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
Monthly Zoom meeting.
Mon 25 Apr 2022
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 27 Apr 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Wed 04 May 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Mon 09 May 2022
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Tue 10 May 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Paul Whiting, FRAS treasurer@oasi.org.uk
Public access event. Observatory tour. Booking essential.
Wed 11 May 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Wed 18 May 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Mon 23 May 2022
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 25 May 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Wed 01 Jun 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Wed 08 Jun 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Mon 13 Jun 2022
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 15 Jun 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Wed 22 Jun 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Mon 27 Jun 2022
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 29 Jun 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Wed 06 Jul 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Mon 11 Jul 2022
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 13 Jul 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Wed 20 Jul 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Mon 25 Jul 2022
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 27 Jul 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Wed 03 Aug 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Mon 08 Aug 2022
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 10 Aug 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Wed 17 Aug 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Mon 22 Aug 2022
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 24 Aug 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Wed 31 Aug 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Wed 07 Sep 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Mon 12 Sep 2022
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 14 Sep 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Wed 21 Sep 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Mon 26 Sep 2022
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 28 Sep 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Wed 05 Oct 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Mon 10 Oct 2022
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 12 Oct 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Wed 19 Oct 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Mon 24 Oct 2022
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 26 Oct 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Wed 02 Nov 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Wed 09 Nov 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Mon 14 Nov 2022
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 16 Nov 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Wed 23 Nov 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Mon 28 Nov 2022
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 30 Nov 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Wed 07 Dec 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Mon 12 Dec 2022
19:30
Newbourne Village Hall
Martin Richmond-Hardy newbourne@oasi.org.uk
Newbourne meeting: 19:30 meeting opens.
Wed 14 Dec 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Wed 21 Dec 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.
Wed 28 Dec 2022
20:15
Orwell Park Observatory
Martin Cook membership@oasi.org.uk
OASI@Orwell Park. General observing.


Members of OASI are welcome to attend all events. Email the individuals listed above for further details.


Previous Events